
Looking for your

You must be at least 18 years old to register
The registry does not have access to and
cannot provide copies of birth certificates,
adoption records, or adoption decrees
The registry only retains information that is
provided by the applicants
Always make sure your contact information is
up-to-date, so we can reach you
The Adoption Information Registry is not a
service for the adopted adult’s lineal
descendants (I.e. children, grandchildren, etc.)
Missouri Statute Section 453.121 addresses
adoption-information releases and provides
authority & guidelines for the Adoption
Information Registry
Adoptions after August 2020: Notwithstanding
any provision of law, all information, including
identifying information, shall be released to an
adopted adult if the adopted adult's biological
parent lost his or her parental rights through a
nonconsensual termination of parental rights
proceeding.
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Email your registration form and a copy of ID
(birth certificate, adoption decree, or driver’s
license) to: 

You will be notified within 3 months if you 
have any matches.

The Missouri Adoption Information
Registry allows adopted adults
(ages 18+), their biological parents,
and adult siblings (ages 18+) to
register to contact one another.

How do I register?

Questions?
Visit tinyurl.com/moadoptionregistry 
or email us at askcd@dss.mo.gov

Important Information 

CD.MOAdoptiveInfoRegistry@dss.mo.gov

Email is preferred, but you can also mail to:
Adoption Information Registry
PO Box 88
Jefferson City, MO 65103

Complete the registry form at
tinyurl.com/moadoptionregistry 

NOTE: Adopted adults, biological parents, &
adult siblings must complete separate
forms.

Biological Family?
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If you are a Veteran in the state of Missouri and are interested in learning more about benefits and resources available to you and your dependents, visit https://mvc.dps.mo.gov/
MoVeteransInformation/Survey/DSS."

mailto:askcd@dss.mo.gov


Who can register?
Adults who were adopted in Missouri
Biological parents who had their parental rights terminated in Missouri 
Biological parents who relinquished a child for adoption in Missouri 
Adult biological siblings

Biological-parent information will be
released to the adopted adult, if the other
biological parent is unknown, cannot be found,
is deceased, has consented, or has registered
with the Adoption Information Registry. 

When an adopted adult and sibling are
matched, both must consent before
identifying information is released.

If there is a confirmed match, we contact
matches and confirm each party's contact
preferences. For example, you can elect to
provide your name, email address, phone
number, and/or place of birth to your matches.

No Match?

What happens once I register? 

Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon
request to individuals with disabilities
TDD / TTY: 800-735-2966
RELAY MISSOURI: 711

Your information is entered into the Adoption
Information Registry and a Registry search is
completed.

If no match is found, you will receive a written
notification.  

Match?
Possible matches are sent to the court or
agency that finalized adoption for
confirmation of the match.    

Join the Missouri Adoption Information Registry!




