DYS is administratively organized into one central office and five regional offices.

Central Office provides program development, human resources, fiscal and budget administration, professional development and Interstate Compact for Juveniles (ICJ). Central Office also oversees the Juvenile Court Diversion (JCD) program, the requirements for the Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA) and the five regional offices.

Each region is responsible for the supervision, planning, evaluation and staff training that is necessary for effective and efficient delivery of services to youth.

Central Office
PO Box 447
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-3324

Northeast Regional Office 
1240 E. Brown School Road 
Columbia, MO 65202

  • Phone: 573-449-2939
  • Fax: 573-449-8766
  • Mike Pitzen, Regional Administrator

Northwest Regional Office 
1410 Gennessee St. 
Kansas City, MO 64105

  • Phone: 816-889-2428
  • Fax: 816-889-3850
  • Julie Breaux, Regional Administrator

Southwest Regional Office 
1735 W. Catalpa, Suite B 
Springfield, MO 65807

  • Phone: 417-895-6485
  • Fax: 417-895-6633
  • Trich Long, Regional Administrator

Southeast Regional Office 
1903 Northwood Drive 
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901

  • Phone: 573-840-9540
  • Fax: 573-686-9461
  • Paula Shaw, Regional Administrator

St. Louis Regional Office 
Room 331, Wainwright Building 
111 North Seventh Street 
St. Louis, MO 63101

  • Phone: 314-340-6904
  • Fax: 314-340-7721
  • Sonja Williams, Regional Administrator